• fb

Society of Health and Physical Educators of Vermont

Executive Board for SHAPE VT Governance

President  - Phil Chaput, Thetford Elementary School, pchaput@thetfordeschool.org

VP  Physical Education  - Kate McCord, Rutland Intermediate katherine.mccord@rcpsvt.org

VP  Adapted Education - Amanda Tepfer, Norwich University, atepfer@norwich.edu

VP Physical Activity and Recreation-  Jason Lewis retired, Jake2eight@zoho.com

VP Health Education - Tamara Pless, Browns River Middle School

President-Elect  - Matt Bristol, Putney Central School,  mbristol@wsesu.org

VP Health Education Wendy Johnson, Grafton and Dover Schools, wjohnson@doverschool.net 

VP Elect Physical Activity & Recreation - Geoff Bloomer, RMS geoffery.bloomer@rcpsvt.org

VP Elect Dance - Kelly Spreen, Shelburne Community School kspreen@cssu.org 

VP Elect Adapted Education  - Soren Pelz-Walsh, Hilltop Montessori School

VP Elect Health Education Kali Trautwein, Floodbrook School, ktrautwein@brsu.org

Student representative - Sarah Lind, Johnson State College Sarahl.wsd@gmail.com  

Past President  - Mark Weikert, Floodbrook School,  mweikert@brsu.org

Executive Director - Dr. Lisa A. Pleban, Castleton University, lisa.pleban@castleton.edu

Treasurer  - Glenn Steinman, Jericho Elementary School

Jump Rope & Hoops for Heart Coordinator - Carol Baitz, Thatcher Brook cbaitz@wwsu.org

Public Relations & Lobbying Liaison -  Greg Carpenter, Swanton School, gcarpenter@fnwsu.org

Fitness Competition Chair – Chris Shackett, Hinesburg Community School, cshackett@cssu.org

American Heart Association Liaison -  Russell Beilke, russell.beilke@heart.org

LMAS Coordinator – Lyn Porter, Allen Brook School, lporter@cssu.org  (2017 Eastern District President)

Do you have a news story to share? How about information about a job opening? Visit the SHAPE VT Facebook page and share your news immediately with our members. 

shape

2017 SHAPE Vermont Conference

Date: October 19th and 20th, 2017
Time: Thursday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Time: Friday 8:00am - 3:30pm
Location: Killington Grand Hotel, Killington, Vermont.