• fb

Society of Health and Physical Educators of Vermont

Executive Board for SHAPE VT Governance

President - Matt Bristol, Putney Central School  mbristol@wsesu.org

VP Health Education Wendy Johnson, Grafton and Dover Schools wjohnson@doverschool.net

VP Physical Activity & Recreation - Geoff Bloomer, RMS geoffery.bloomer@rcpsvt.org

VP Dance - Kelly Spreen, Shelburne Community School kspreen@cssu.org

VP Adapted Education  - Soren Pelz-Walsh, Guilford Central School spelz-walsh@wsesu.org

VP Health Education Kali Trautwein, Floodbrook School, ktrautwein@brsu.org

Student representative - Sarah Lind, Johnson State College Sarahl.wsd@gmail.com  

President Elect - Kate McCord, Rutland Intermediate katherine.mccord@rcpsvt.org

VP Elect Physical Education -  Cody TanCreti, Woodstock Elementary ctancreti@wcsu.net

VP Elect Physical Activity & Recreation -  Gayle Bothelho, Burlington High School gbotelho@bsdvt.org

VP Elect Dance - Danielle Vierling, Integrated Arts Academy dvierlin@bsdvt.org

VP Elect Adapted - Mj Jennings, Union Elementary School     mj@mpsvt.org

VP Elect Health Education - Keith Schneider, Rutland Town School   keith.schneider@rcsu.org

Past President  - Phil Chaput, Thetford Elementary School  pchaput@thetfordeschool.org

Executive Director - Dr. Lisa A. Pleban, Castleton University lisa.pleban@castleton.edu

Treasurer  - Glenn Steinman, Jericho Elementary School

Jump Rope & Hoops for Heart Coordinator - Carol Baitz, Thatcher Brook cbaitz@wwsu.org

Public Relations & Lobbying Liaison -  Greg Carpenter, Swanton School gcarpenter@fnwsu.org

Fitness Competition Chair – Chris Shackett, Hinesburg Community School cshackett@cssu.org

American Heart Association Liaison -  Russell Beilke, russell.beilke@heart.org

LMAS Coordinator – Lyn Porter, Allen Brook School lporter@cssu.org  (2017 Eastern District President)

Save the date... SHAPE VT Middle School Fitness Competition                                        

 
WHAT: A battery of fitness-based events (mile run, push up, curl up and sit & reach) with both team and individual awards given out based on performance in each of the individual events. Over 30 middle schools (350 + students) competed in the 2017 competition.                                        
 
WHEN: Thursday May 3, 2018   
 
WHERE: Norwich University      
 
WHY: To celebrate our middle school students fitness accomplishments and to help support SHAPE Vermont!
 
COST: 40.00 PER TEAM (teams of boys 5/6, girls 5/6, girls 7/8, boys 7/8)                                                   
Director: Chris Shackett, Health and PE Teacher, Hinesburg Community School       
 
Email  msfitnesscompvt@gmail.com        #VTMSFitComp 

Push up cadence here                        Curl up cadence here

shape

2018 SHAPE Vermont Conference

Date: October 18th and 19th, 2018
Time: Thursday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Time: Friday 8:00am - 3:30pm
Location: Killington Grand Hotel, Killington, Vermont