• fb

Society of Health and Physical Educators of Vermont

Executive Board for SHAPE VT Governance

SHAPE VT is seeking a treasurer to serve on the Executive Board. This is a commitment of approximately four hours per month. Specifically, the Treasurer will:

a.      Serve as Chair of the Finance Committee.

b.      Advise the Board on financial issues.

c.      Be elected at the Annual Meeting for a term of three years.

d.      Maintain the bank accounts of the organization.

e.      Prepare materials for filing tax forms with SHAPE America each year.

f.       Present a financial report at all meetings of the Board.

g.      Guide the Finance Committee in preparing the budget for approval by the Board in May.

h.      Along with the Executive Director, be responsible for collection of dues, registration fees, payment of bills and contract, and maintenance of non-profit status and selection of a bank.

i.       Upon appointment of an Auditing Committee by the President, see that the books are audited yearly.

The treasurer will receive a yearly stipend of $250.00 as well as a complimentary membership to SHAPE VT.

Please contact Dr. Lisa Pleban, Executive Director, at lisa.pleban@castleton.edu for further details. 

 

President - Matt Bristol, Putney Central School  mbristol@wsesu.org

VP Health Education Wendy Johnson, Grafton and Dover Schools wjohnson@doverschool.net

VP Physical Activity & Recreation - Geoff Bloomer, RMS geoffery.bloomer@rcpsvt.org

VP Dance - Kelly Spreen, Shelburne Community School kspreen@cssu.org

VP Adapted Education  - Soren Pelz-Walsh, Guilford Central School spelz-walsh@wsesu.org

VP Health Education Kali Trautwein, Floodbrook School, ktrautwein@brsu.org

Student representative - Sarah Lind, Johnson State College Sarahl.wsd@gmail.com  

President Elect - Kate McCord, Rutland Intermediate katherine.mccord@rcpsvt.org

VP Elect Physical Education -  Cody TanCreti, Woodstock Elementary ctancreti@wcsu.net

VP Elect Physical Activity & Recreation -  Gayle Bothelho, Burlington High School gbotelho@bsdvt.org

VP Elect Dance - Danielle Vierling, Integrated Arts Academy dvierlin@bsdvt.org

VP Elect Adapted - Mj Jennings, Union Elementary School     mj@mpsvt.org

VP Elect Health Education - Keith Schneider, Rutland Town School   keith.schneider@rcsu.org

Past President  - Phil Chaput, Thetford Elementary School  pchaput@thetfordeschool.org

Executive Director - Dr. Lisa A. Pleban, Castleton University lisa.pleban@castleton.edu

Treasurer  - Glenn Steinman, Jericho Elementary School

Jump Rope & Hoops for Heart Coordinator - Carol Baitz, Thatcher Brook cbaitz@wwsu.org

Public Relations & Lobbying Liaison -  Greg Carpenter, Swanton School gcarpenter@fnwsu.org

Fitness Competition Chair – Chris Shackett, Hinesburg Community School cshackett@cssu.org

American Heart Association Liaison -  Russell Beilke, russell.beilke@heart.org

LMAS Coordinator – Lyn Porter, Allen Brook School lporter@cssu.org  (2017 Eastern District President)


                            

shape

2018 SHAPE Vermont Conference

Date: October 18th and 19th, 2018
Time: Thursday 9:00am - 4:30pm
Time: Friday 8:00am - 3:30pm
Location: Killington Grand Hotel, Killington, Vermont

Download the Conference exhibitor packet here