• fb

Society of Health and Physical Educators of Vermont

Executive Board for SHAPE VT Governance

SHAPE VT is seeking a treasurer to serve on the Executive Board. This is a commitment of approximately four hours per month. Specifically, the Treasurer will:

a.      Serve as Chair of the Finance Committee.

b.      Advise the Board on financial issues.

c.      Be elected at the Annual Meeting for a term of three years.

d.      Maintain the bank accounts of the organization.

e.      Prepare materials for filing tax forms with SHAPE America each year.

f.       Present a financial report at all meetings of the Board.

g.      Guide the Finance Committee in preparing the budget for approval by the Board in May.

h.      Along with the Executive Director, be responsible for collection of dues, registration fees, payment of bills and contract, and maintenance of non-profit status and selection of a bank.

i.       Upon appointment of an Auditing Committee by the President, see that the books are audited yearly.

The treasurer will receive a yearly stipend of $250.00 as well as a complimentary membership to SHAPE VT.

Please contact Dr. Lisa Pleban, Executive Director, at lisa.pleban@castleton.edu for further details. 

 

President - Kate McCord, Rutland Intermediate katherine.mccord@rcpsvt.org

President Elect - Kali Trautwein, Floodbrook School, ktrautwein@brsu.org

VP Physical Education -  Cody TanCreti, Woodstock Elementary ctancreti@wcsu.net

VP Physical Activity & Recreation -  Gayle Bothelho, Burlington High School gbotelho@bsdvt.org

VP Dance - Danielle Vierling, Integrated Arts Academy dvierlin@bsdvt.org

VPAdapted - Mj Jennings, Union Elementary School     mj@mpsvt.org

VP Health Education - Keith Schneider, Rutland Town School   keith.schneider@rcsu.org

Past President  - Matt Bristol, Putney Central School  mbristol@wsesu.org

Executive Director - Dr. Lisa A. Pleban, Castleton University lisa.pleban@castleton.edu

Treasurer  - Glenn Steinman, Jericho Elementary School

Public Relations & Lobbying Liaison -  Greg Carpenter, Swanton School gcarpenter@fnwsu.org

Fitness Competition Chair – Chris Shackett, Hinesburg Community School cshackett@cssu.org

LMAS Coordinator – Lyn Porter, Allen Brook School lporter@cssu.org  (2017 Eastern District President)

Governance  Documents

SHAPE VT Operating Code and Bylaws


                            

shape

2019 SHAPE Vermont Conference

Date: October 24th and 25th, 2019
Time: Thursday 9:00am - 4:00pm
Time: Friday 8:00am - 3:30pm
Location: Killington Grand Hotel, Killington, Vermont